Baby · Contentment · Family · Life Updates · Noah

Nonnie’s Blog

No baby yet….

40 weeks and no show of Little Mister besides cramping, lower back pain and a few other things I won’t mention.  Right when you think something is happening, everything settles down and Noah and I find ourselves waiting.

My parents are coming out when Baby Locke is born and I couldn’t be more excited about it.  My dad will do errands and fix things around the house while my mom cooks, cleans and loves on us.  What could be better?!  Noah and I?  We will nap, try the parent thing out and watch Bones.  We love that TV show, thanks to the Shoman family in Portland, Oregon!

For now, I’m going to go drink water, pee every 5 minutes, stretch, do some laundry and then go walking with a friend at Liberty Park.  We are going to try to walk this boy out!  In the meantime, check out my mom’s blog here!  She has been writing about what has going through her and my dad’s mind these last few weeks.  There are some cute stories that she reminisces about as well as she remembers when they were young parents with my siblings and I.

Oh, and if you are wondering who Nonnie is, that’s my mom.  She has dubbed herself with the title “Nonnie.” She’s pretty excited about it and I love it. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Nonnie’s Blog

  1. You just gave me the thrill of my blogging life! Evidently a lot of people read your blog, because the link you put up has tripled my readers today! I was befuddled till I read your post! Thanks honey! Nonnie is waiting…

  2. Hey honey, Dad here.
    I really enjoyed reading your blog. The problem is…when I start to comment, my hands must be to big and I keep pressing buttons I don’t wish to press, therefore I have lost everything I don’t know how many times. Let’s try this again.
    I dub me poppa! That’s what mom says I should call myself.
    So there you have it, yours truly for the rest of my life.
    I’m very proud of you honey…I can’t say how proud I am.
    There was a time when I thought this would never hap……no…I won’t go there during this happy time. You already know what I’m thinking. I thought I was over it. Hold on…let me step away from the keyboard just one second……………ok.
    I see alot of you in your mother, your writing, your smile, your mannerisms,you two girls have your mother’s eyes, and the gift of being able to put words together so well. This whole process is bringing back so many wonderful memories for me. O how time goes by. Keep up the great blog honey. This is really quite a cool thing. Love ya and we’ll hope to see you soon, real soon. Love ya and so proud. Dad.

Leave a Reply

